Login Dark

10 New Books Coming Out This Week ‹ CrimeReads - CrimeReads

Author: CrimeReads

Source: https://crimereads.com/10-new-books-coming-out-this-week-october-30-2023/

Image of 10 New Books Coming Out This Week ‹ CrimeReads - CrimeReads

Another week, another batch of books for your TBR pile.Happy reading, folks.*Adriana Chartrand, An Ordinary Violence (House of Anansi)“Creepy and unsettling, this assured debut addresses the ways violence, grief, and unprocessed trauma reverberate over years, keeping fractured psyches and relationships from mending.”–BooklistVannessa Lillie, Blood Sisters (Berkley)“Combines Cherokee history and legend with contemporary drug and land problems in a gripping story of missing Indigenous women.Readers looking for LGBTQIA+ and Two-Spirit characters will hope for more about Syd Walker.”–Library JournalAmanda Peters, The Berry Pickers (Catapult)“Peters beautifully explores loss, grief, hope, and the invisible tether that keeps families intact even when they are ripped apart.A poignant debut from a writer to watch.”–Kirkus ReviewsLuke Dumas, The Paleontologist (Atria)“Well-rendered characters and an original premise once again distinguish Dumas’s unnerving second thriller…Fans of Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child’s Relic will relish this suspenseful and moving page-turner.”–Publishers WeeklyJanet Evanovich, Dirty Thirty (Atria)“An uproarious, crazy, laugh-a-minute caper with Trenton, New Jersey’s most likable and notorious crime buster.”–BooklistTananrive Due, The Reformatory (Gallery/Saga)“The writing here is spectacular; the pacing, engrossing; the setting, heartbreaking but honest; and the characters are given a nuance and depth rarely seen… A masterpiece of fiction.”–Library JournalC.J. Skuse, Sweetpea (HQ)“This darkly comic novel…has the potential to become a cult classic.”–Daily MailHannah Morrissey, When I’m Dead (Minotaur)“Of all the books this month, this one, plot-driven to the max, is the supreme page turner; When I’m Dead is nigh-on impossible to put down.”–BookPageAndrew Klavan, The House of Love and Death (Mysterious Press)“Klavan successfully deepens Winter’s character as the professor digs into his own past, Tony Soprano style, and the central murder mystery remains gripping throughout.Fans of complex investigators like Thomas Harris’s Will Graham will be enthralled.”― Publishers WeeklyAlexander McCall Smith, From a Far and Lovely Country (Pantheon)“An escape from life’s woes as well as a suggestion for how to make the whole deal more palatable—fragility, fruit cake, and all.”–The Boston Globe

Subscribe To Our NewsLetter